The Bradford Bulls Foundationsearch:

Rugby League Heritage Project

>The Archive

Our photographic archive currently holds in excess of 750 images.

The images are available to view as low resolution (72dpi) jpegs or high resolution (300dpi) DjVu files.

get the DjVu plug-inTo view the hi-res DjVu files will require the DjVu viewer plug-in, which is available as a free download here

Image Detail

Championship winning team 1945

Championship winning team 1945
Bradford Northern's Championship winning team of 1945.

Date: 01/01/1945
Players: Back row, L to R: Hebert Smith, Jack Kitching, Billy Hutchinson, Laurie Roberts, Len Higson, Victor Darlinson Front row, L to R: Frank Whitcombe, Ernest Ward, Eric Batten, Donald Ward, W Best, Billy Davies, Graham Carmichael
Copyright:The Bradford Bulls Foundation

 Lo-res (jpeg)

 Hi-res (djvu)


Add a comment | View all comments

No comments have been added for this image. Use the Add a comment link to add your comments.

<< Back to Results